Home About Us Services Elections Resources Contact Us
Operating Hours & Official Holidays
Normal Operating Hours
Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
 
Phone: 225.383.0378 Fax: 225.383.3694
 
Physical Address: 850 8th Street Port Allen, LA.
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 107 Port Allen, LA. 70767
 
Click here for Mapquest Directions
 
Official Holidays
The Clerk of Court’s office will be closed for the following holidays in compliance with Louisiana Revised Statute 1:55 E.
 
Holiday
Calendar Year 2018
Calendar Year 2019
New Year’s Day
Monday & Tuesday, January 1 & 2
Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 15
Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 19
Monday, February 18
Mardi Gras
Tuesday, February 13
Tuesday, March 5
Good Friday
Friday, March 30
Friday, April 19
Memorial Day
 Monday, May 28
 Monday, May 27
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4 
Thursday, July 4 
Labor Day
Monday, September 3
Monday, September 2
All Saints’ Day
Thursday, November 1 
Friday, November 1 
General Election Day
Tuesday, November 6
N/A
Veterans’ Day
Sunday, November 11
Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
 Thursday, November 22
 Thursday, November 28
Friday After ThanksgivingFriday, November 23Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve
Monday, December 24
Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day 
Tuesday, December 25
Wednesday, December 25 
New Years Eve
 Monday, December 31
Tuesday, December 31
 
Each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court may close his office on any day an emergency situation has been declared by the governor or the local governing authority and governmental entities, including the courthouse, have been ordered to close.
 
Each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on all of the legal holidays provided and on any day that the governor has proclaimed a legal holiday pursuant to Louisiana Revised Statute 1:55(B) 3.

   
 

 

© Copyright 2018, West Baton Rouge Clerk of Court. All rights reserved.