Home About Us Services Elections Resources Contact Us
Operating Hours & Official Holidays
Normal Operating Hours
Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
 
Phone: 225.383.0378 Fax: 225.383.3694
 
Physical Address: 850 8th Street Port Allen, LA.
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 107 Port Allen, LA. 70767
 
Click here for Mapquest Directions
 
Official Holidays
The Clerk of Court’s office will be closed for the following holidays in compliance with Louisiana Revised Statute 1:55 E.
 
Holiday
Calendar Year 2017
Calendar Year 2018
New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2 
Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 16 
Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 20 
Monday, February 19
Mardi Gras
Tuesday, February 28 
Tuesday, February 13
Good Friday
Friday, April 14 
Friday, March 30
Memorial Day
 Monday, May 29
 Monday, May 28
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4 
Wednesday, July 4 
Labor Day
Monday, September 4
Monday, September 3
All Saints’ Day
Wednesday, November 1 
Thursday, November 1 
General Election Day
NA 
Tuesday, November 6
Veterans’ Day
Saturday, November 11 
Sunday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
 Thursday, November 23
 Thursday, November 22
Day after Thanksgiving
 
 Friday, November 24

 Friday, November 23
Christmas Eve
 Sunday, December 24
Monday, December 24
Christmas Day 
Monday, December 25 
Tuesday, December 25 
New Years Eve
 Sunday, December 31
Monday, December 31
 
Each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court may close his office on any day an emergency situation has been declared by the governor or the local governing authority and governmental entities, including the courthouse, have been ordered to close.
 
Each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on all of the legal holidays provided and on any day that the governor has proclaimed a legal holiday pursuant to Louisiana Revised Statute 1:55(B) 3.

   
 

 

© Copyright 2017, West Baton Rouge Clerk of Court. All rights reserved.